Signal Now Allows Users To Customise Stories, Can Delete Anytime

Last Updated: November 07, 2022, 19:54 IST

Signal is making changes to its version of Stories

Signal introduced Stories recently and wants to make sure the users get all the protection it offers on the platform.

Signal has introduced a new feature that allows users to customise how to post their stories.

The new feature will allow stories to automatically expire 24 hours after sharing, but anyone can manually delete them anytime before.

One just has to go to Settings and then to “Stories” and turn off Stories to maintain utmost privacy.

“Today, stories have created a major shift in communication in the social media domain, and introducing such cool features is another dynamic to amplify content engagement in a hassle-free mode,” an official report said.

“There has been conjecture on maintaining privacy, and with the new feature introduced at Signal, it enables the user to have intimate conversations with the people who matter,” it added.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=/Vj5e6cEoTRo

The platform has chosen to handle story viewing in a broader way.

All Signal contacts can view stories, including everyone in your phone’s contact list who uses the app, anyone who has had a one-on-one conversation (even without adding a contact), and anyone who has accepted a message request.

Additionally, one can share stories with a smaller group of people or groups and create a custom format to keep track of who has viewed each story, said the report.

Read all the Latest Tech News here

See also  LinkedIn Will Now Let Users Schedule Posts; All Details Here